语言: 阿拉伯语英语简体中文俄语
电话: +971 4 3233 609
卧室
面积大小
价格
功能

为商业做准备:在迪拜购买办公室时需要考虑的关键因素

你打算在梦想之城创业吗? 如果是,那么您需要花一些时间寻找合适的办公空间,为您的企业成功铺平道路。 决策过程中有很多因素在起作用,我们将在本博客中探讨这些因素。

拥有超过6多年的经验 商业地产 市场,我拥有宝贵的知识和专业知识,可以帮助您轻松购买和拥有迪拜的商业空间。 我将在下面与您分享您需要考虑的一些要点。

以投资者或最终用户的身份购买

商业空间投资有两种不同的情况 - 首先,你是投资者,第二,你是最终用户。

投资者

投资者必须承诺一定的金额才能获得经济回报。 他们出于几个原因购买房产,其中一个原因是资产的投资回报率。 任何资深投资者都知道,将商业利润扩展到储蓄账户以上是至关重要的。 虽然作为房地产投资者并不容易,但它是长期增加财富的最有效方式之一。 因此,优点是完全有益的。

当您开始进行房地产投资时,您的核心任务是将您投入的资金用于工作,并观察它随着时间的推移而增长以确保您的未来。 必须拥有充足的利润或回报,以确保您承担的风险得到满足。 投资迪拜商业办公室的好处在于它是完全值得的。 租金不仅按年支付,而且还可以利用商业长期租赁。 这意味着您可以通过出租人或最终用户预先支付的PDC来锁定三到十年的租赁合同。 因此,您可以期待一个平稳的收入来源和长期投资回报率。

最终用户

另一方面,最终用户属于成品的消费者。 在房地产方面,这指的是占据空间的组织或个人。 作为企业主,您需要做出的最重要的决定之一是租用还是购买办公室。 比如说,您决定购买,必须为您的企业寻找最佳位置。

了解可行性,市场预测,员工满意度,营销,营业额等因素也很重要。 如果您的业务已经启动并运行了一段时间,整个过程对您来说将更加顺畅。 但是,如果您正在从事初创企业,则需要有资金投资您的业务和所有办公室购买。

在迪拜中小企业最近进行的一项金融研究中,80百分比的小型企业必须利用其个人储蓄和/或股权作为在该地区开展业务的主要资金来源。 此外,企业主要倾向于将利润再投资,而不是通过银行融资来扩大公司的运营。 该研究还发现,在过去五年中,只有23百分比的中小企业拥有金融服务,相比之下,中东和北非地区的25百分比,南亚的45百分比和东欧的57百分比。 这些数字显示了中小企业主的个人成本。

更重要的是,规划潜在增长势在必行。 搬进一个小的办公空间只是为了在一年的时间内意识到你需要更多的空间,最终想要升级到一个更大的办公室是没有任何意义的。 其他需要考虑的因素包括步行距离内的零售设施,大楼内的停车设施,附近的公共汽车或地铁站,便利的位置等等。

当然,您需要考虑到办公室可以作为外壳和核心或适合购买的事实。 除此之外,还必须考虑允许的签证数量,在迪拜经营的许可证等等。 简而言之,确保选择区域和办公空间以进行相应操作。

哪个更好:适合还是壳牌和核心?

当您已决定以投资者或最终用户的身份购买办公空间时,是时候决定是否选择合适的办公室或核心办公室。

“装配”和“装配”是可互换使用的术语,用于描述创造适合职业的内部空间的过程。 装修可分为A类(Cat A)和B类(Cat B)。 购买Cat办公室意味着租户空间的装修将由开发商完成。 这种分类可能包括百叶窗,内部表面处理,电气和机械服务的分配,吊顶,高架地板等等。

Cat B是一种更先进的装修,可能需要特殊照明装置,厨房,厕所,会议室,董事会议室,会议室,专业设施安装,办公室隔断安装和最终装修。 该建筑还将包括外部建筑工程,停车场,装载区,地下室,电梯井,厕所,楼梯,大堂,主要接待处,公共区域等。

比如说,你打算购买一个shell和核心办公室,然后我会建议你进行广泛的研究。 这是因为您必须支持开发商和政府部门的批准,以完成办公空间的装修。

请记住,每个区域都有一个特定的装修指南,应该遵循。 通常,这需要技术要求,流程,信息,步骤以及安全,环境和健康法规,这些都是该地区每个区域划分机构制定的。 所有这些内容主要是为装修承包商,装修顾问,设计师,租户和建筑业主提供有效规划活动的帮助。

此外,该指南适用于负责进行最新装修添加,工程和修改的分区管理部门控制的商业处所。 每个指南中通常涵盖的范围包括健康,安全和环境法规; 机械,电气和管道(MEP); 结构; 和建筑与分区。

壳牌和核心

也称为基本构建,shell和核心是描述开发人员工作范围的术语。 这包括基层建筑的结构和设计,而在办公空间被占用之前,还需要完成一系列其他装修和建筑工程。 壳和核心概念据说起源于美国,主要应用于开发商为租赁建造的办公室摩天大楼。 最初,美国开发商通过在未来租户的抽象布局的基础上安装地板,地毯,天花板,AC和照明来安装办公室。

但是,在大多数情况下,租户的实际想法与开发人员的想法不同。 结果,这笔钱最终被浪费在装修修改上。 随着时间的推移,大多数开发人员开始将他们的项目保留在shell和核心状态,从而为租户提供了根据他们自己的规范完成自己的装修的自由。 如果您打算购买外壳和核心办公室,它通常包括包层,结构和基础计划。 然而,实际建筑本身包括主要接待处,公共区域的装修,楼梯,大堂,电梯井,厕所,装货区,地下室,外部建筑工程,停车场等等。

当您计划在迪拜购买办公空间时,请记住壳和核心选项对价格最敏感,这可能是做出最终决定的一个重要因素。 但是,您还需要考虑进行装修需要时间,精力和金钱。 更重要的是,它的完成可能需要大约两到六个月。 另一方面,虽然购买现成的办公室是一个简单的过程,但其缺点之一是您可能无法搜索满足您的需求和期望的办公室。

哪个是最佳选择权?

现在您已经发现了外壳和核心以及合适的办公空间的优缺点,现在是我们讨论许可过程的时候了。 作为商业房地产顾问,我有责任了解并了解客户的业务活动。 比如说,他们还没有获得特定区域的初步批准或贸易许可。 在购买过程中,我的技能和经验将发挥作用,为他们提供适当的指导。

由于您计划在阿联酋开展业务,您需要了解迪拜在自由区和内地商业许可证上运营。

什么是自由区公司?

这涉及一家离岸公司,该公司在该酋长国的指定司法管辖区内注册,该公司被允许在该国境外或同一自由区内开展业务。 免税区许可证的优点在于它们完全归外国合作伙伴所有。 更重要的是,通过迪拜的20免费区域,您可以选择适合您的特定司法管辖区的最佳设置和交易许可。

一旦您最终确定了您想要经营的区域,我们就可以在该指定区域内进行购买。 例如,迪拜多种商品中心(DMCC)许可仅允许在卓美亚Lakes Towers(JLT)运营。 因此,我们可以单独购买JLT的办公空间。 如果您拥有在迪拜硅绿洲(DSO)运营的许可证,那么您只能在该区域购买办公室。 你现在明白它是如何工作的吗?

在某个场合,我遇到了一个客户在指定区域外购买办公室,因为他们遇到了很多优惠。 不幸的是,从长远来看,他最终支付了更多的钱,因为在该区域的操作根本不可能。 因此,做出尽职调查是决定在迪拜购买办公空间的关键。

什么是内地企业?

该公司属于经济发展部(DED)许可的在岸公司。 从本质上讲,它是相关酋长国的有限责任公司(LLC),允许在当地市场和国外开展业务,没有任何限制。 所有内地商业许可证也必须有当地服务代理商或阿联酋国民作为当地合作伙伴。 在股票方面,它们必须分为外国合作伙伴的49%和阿联酋国民的51%。 DED许可证仅在迪拜的特定区域内运营,这些区域被归类为陆上区域。 其中的例子有Barsha Heights,Business Bay, 迪拜码头(Dubai Marina)等等。

你有它! 希望本博客中的信息可以作为您购买满足您的需求和预算的完美办公空间的指南。

安吉拉格格

安吉拉格格

商业总监

跟随我的:

联系Angela Gegg

我推荐的项目

Language: ArabicEnglishChinese (Simplified)Russian
Phone: +971 4 3233 609
Bedrooms
Area sizes
Price
Features

Gearing Up for Business: Key Factors to Consider When Purchasing an Office in Dubai

Are you planning to start a business in the city of dreams? If yes, then you need to spend some time searching for the right office space that will pave the way for your enterprise’s success. There are a lot of factors at play in the decision-making process, and these are what we are going to explore in this blog.

With more than 6 years’ experience in the commercial property market, I have valuable knowledge and expertise that will help you purchase and own a commercial space in Dubai with ease. I will share with you below some of the key points that you need to take into account.

Buying as an Investor or an End User

Commercial space investment comes in two different scenarios—first, you’re the investor and second, you’re the end user.

Investor

It is mandatory for investors to commit a certain amount to earn a financial return. They purchase property for several reasons, one of which is to have an ROI on an asset. Any veteran investor knows that expansion of business profits into more than just a savings account is crucial. While being a real estate investor is not easy, it is one of the most effective ways to grow wealth on a long-term basis. Thus, the advantages are completely rewarding.

When you embark on real estate investment, your core mission is to put the money you invested money to work and watch it grow over time to secure your future. It is imperative to have ample profit or return to ensure that the risk you take is covered. The great thing about investing in a commercial office in Dubai is that it is completely worthwhile. The rent is not only paid on a yearly basis, but you can also take advantage of long-term leases on commercial. That means you can lock in a rental contract from three to ten years with PDCs paid upfront by the lessor or end user. Thus, you can expect a smooth income generator and a long-term ROI.

End User

On the other hand, an end user pertains to the consumer of a finished product. When it comes to real estate, this refers to the organisation or person occupying the space. As a business owner, one of the most crucial decisions that you need to make is whether to rent or purchase an office. Say, for instance, you decided to purchase, it’s a must to search for the perfect spot for your business.

It’s also essential to have an understanding of factors such as feasibility, market forecast, staff satisfaction, marketing, turnover, and many more. If your business has been up and running for a while, the entire process will be a bit more smooth sailing for you. However, if you are working on a start-up enterprise, you need to have funds to invest in your business and all the office purchases.

In a recent finance study conducted by the Dubai SME, 80 percent of small business enterprises had to utilize their personal savings and/or equity as a main source of finance to establish a business in the region. Moreover, businesses mainly tend to reinvest profits than resort to bank finance for the expansion of the company’s operations. The study also found that only 23 percent of SMEs had financial access over the last five years compared to 25 percent of companies in the MENA region, 45 percent in South Asia, and 57 percent in Eastern Europe. These figures show the personal cost borne by SME owners.

More importantly, it’s imperative to plan for potential growth. It does not make any sense to move into a small office space only to realise in a year’s time that you need more room, and eventually want to upgrade to a bigger office. Other factors to consider include retail facilities within walking distance, parking facilities in the building, nearby bus or metro station, convenience of the location, and many more.

Of course, you need to take into account the fact that offices can be bought as shell and core or fitted. Aside from that, it is also a must to consider the number of visas permitted, the license to operate in Dubai, and many more. In a nutshell, ensure to select a zone and office space to operate in accordingly.

Which is Better: Fitted or Shell and Core?

When you have already made the decision to buy an office space either as an investor or an end user, it’s time to decide whether you will go for a fitted or shell and core office.

Fitted

‘Fitted’ and ‘fit-out’ are terms used interchangeably to describe the procedure of creating interior spaces fit for occupation. A fit-out can be classified into Category A (Cat A) and Category B (Cat B). Buying a Cat A office means the fit-out of the tenant’s space will be completed by the developer. This classification may include blinds, internal surface finishes, distribution of electrical and mechanical services, suspended ceilings, raised floors, and the list goes on.

Cat B is a more state-of-the-art fit-out and may entail special lighting installation, pantry, toilets, conference rooms, board rooms, meeting rooms, specialist facility installations, office partition installation, and final finishes. The building will also feature external building works, car parking, loading bays, basements, lift shafts, toilets, staircases, lobbies, main reception, common areas, and more.

Say, for instance, you intend to buy a shell and core office, then I would advise you to conduct research extensively. That is because you must brace yourself for approvals from the developer and government authorities to complete the fit-out in your office space.

Keep in mind that every zone has a specific fit-out guideline, which ought to be followed. Usually, this entails technical requirements, processes, information, steps, as well as safety, environment & health regulations, which have been laid out by every zoning authority in the region. Primarily, all these inclusions are designed to provide fit-out contractors, fit-out consultants, designers, tenants, and building owners with assistance in efficiently planning activities.

Moreover, the guideline is applicable to the commercial premises within the control of the zoning authority liable for undertaking the latest fit-out additions, works, and modifications. Among the scopes typically covered in every guideline include health, safety & environment regulations; Mechanical, Electrical & Plumbing (MEP); structural; and architectural & partitioning.

Shell and Core

Also referred to as base build, shell and core is a terminology that describes the scope of works of the developer. This encompasses the base building’s construction and design, while an array of other fit-out and construction works are left to be finished before the office space is occupied. The shell and core concept is said to have originated in the USA, where it was primarily applied to office skyscrapers built by developers for rent. Initially, American developers fitted out offices through the installation of floors, carpets, ceilings, AC, and lighting on the basis of abstract layout for future tenants.

However, in most cases, the actual ideas of the tenant differed from those of the developers. As a result, the money ended up getting wasted for fit-out modifications. Over time, most developers began to leave their projects at the shell and core status, thus providing tenants with the freedom to complete their own fit-out based on their own specifications. If you intend to purchase a shell and core office, it will usually consist of the cladding, structure, and base plan. However, the actual building itself comprises the main reception, fit-out of the common areas, staircases, lobbies, lift shafts, toilets, loading bays, basements, external building works, car parking, and many more.

When you’re planning to buy an office space in Dubai, keep in mind that shell and core options are the most price-sensitive, and this can be a huge factor in making the final decision. However, you also need to consider that doing the fit-out requires time, effort, and money on your part. What’s more, its completion can take around two to six months. On the other hand, while buying a ready fitted office is a simple process, one of its downsides is that you may not be able to search for the one that meets your needs and expectations.

Which is the Best License to Opt For?

Now that you have already discovered the pros and cons of a shell and core and a fitted office space, it’s time for us to discuss the process of licensing. As a commercial property consultant, it is my responsibility to know and understand the business activity of my clients. Say, for instance, they have not taken an initial approval or a trade license of a specific zone yet. When it comes to the buying process, my skills and experience will be at play to provide them with proper guidance.

Since you are planning to establish a business in the UAE, you need to understand that Dubai operates on both free zone and mainland commercial licenses.

What is a Free Zone Firm?

This pertains to an offshore firm, which is incorporated within an appointed jurisdiction of the emirate where the firm is permitted to do business outside the country or inside the same free zone. The beauty of free zone licenses is that they are fully owned by the foreign partner. What’s more, with over 20 free zones in Dubai, you can select the best set-up and trade license in a certain jurisdiction that is right for you.

Once you have finally determined the zone you wish to operate from, we can then make a purchase within that appointed zone. For instance, a Dubai Multi Commodities Centre (DMCC) license is only permitted to operate in Jumeirah Lakes Towers (JLT). Thus, we can solely buy an office space in JLT. If you have a license to operate in Dubai Silicon Oasis (DSO), then you can only buy an office in this zone. Do you now understand how it works?

On a certain occasion, I have met a client buying an office outside the designated zone because they came across a good deal. Unfortunately, he ended up paying more money in the long run, as operation in that zone was not possible at all. Thus, doing your due diligence is of the essence in making the final decision to buy an office space in Dubai.

What is a Mainland Firm?

This company pertains to an onshore company licensed by the Department of Economic Development (DED). By nature, it is structured as a Limited Liability Company (LLC) of the related emirate, which is permitted to do business in the local market and outside the country without any limitations. All mainland commercial licenses are also required to have a local service agent or a UAE national as a local partner. When it comes to shares, they are mandatory to be split to 49% for the foreign partner and 51% for the UAE national. DED licenses solely operate within specific areas in Dubai, which are classified as onshore zones. Among the examples of these are Barsha Heights, Business Bay, Dubai Marina, and more.

There you have it! Hope the information in this blog would serve as your guide in buying the perfect office space that meets your needs and budget.