اللغات: ArabicEnglishChinese (Simplified)Russian

حان الوقت لزيارة Terra - جناح الاستدامة في معرض دبي إكسبو 2020

إذا كان لديك خيار بين إنقاذ كوكب الأرض ، أو الهبوط على المريخ ، فما هو الخيار الذي ستختاره؟ هل ستقدم تضحيات في حياتك اليومية لإنقاذ غابة مطيرة؟ معضلة كبيرة ، أليس كذلك؟ هذه مجرد واحدة من الطرق العديدة التي يهدف بها جناح الاستدامة في Terra ، Dubai Expo 2020 لدفع الضيوف إلى التفكير في علاقتهم بكوكبنا.

02 Terra - حان الوقت لزيارة Terra - جناح الاستدامة في معرض دبي إكسبو 2020

تم تصميم Terra Pavilion من قبل المهندسين المعماريين المشهورين في المملكة المتحدة ، Grimshaw Architects ، ويعرض مظلة عملاقة مرصعة بأكثر من 1000 لوحة شمسية. هذا يولد الكثير من الطاقة ، وهو ما يكفي لتشغيل سيارة في منتصف الطريق إلى المريخ! تيرا على رأس التكنولوجيا المستقبلية مع 18 شجرة طاقة تدور وتتبع مسار الشمس لجني الطاقة منها. من المقرر أن تحصل على شهادة LEED البلاتينية ، وهي أعلى اعتماد للهندسة المعمارية المستدامة.

03 Terra - حان الوقت لزيارة Terra - جناح الاستدامة في معرض دبي إكسبو 2020

لا يقتصر هدف Terra فقط على أن يكون مشروعًا صافيًا للطاقة صفرًا وصافيًا للمياه الصفرية ، مما يجعله مبنى مكتفيًا ذاتيًا بنسبة 100٪ في وسط الصحراء. ويهدف إلى إثبات أن الاستدامة ممكنة في أي مكان وحتى في ظل أقسى الظروف.

04 Terra - حان الوقت لزيارة Terra - جناح الاستدامة في معرض دبي إكسبو 2020

الأهداف الثلاثة الرئيسية التي ستحققها Terra هي إلهام الناس لتبني طريقة حياة أكثر استدامة ، وإلهامهم لمحاربة تغير المناخ ، واختيار الطاقة الشمسية واستخدام المياه بطرق أكثر ذكاءً واستدامة ، والمزيد

05 Terra - حان الوقت لزيارة Terra - جناح الاستدامة في معرض دبي إكسبو 2020

Terra هو المكان الذي تلاحظ فيه العلاقة بيننا كبشر والطبيعة وكيف أن الاستهلاك المفرط يعيق التوازن المثالي بين الاثنين. إنه يوفر تجربة استكشافية وغامرة حيث يمكنك المشي عبر الغابات المطيرة والمحيطات وعجائب الأرض واكتشاف خيارات نمط الحياة المستدامة في كل منها.

06 Terra - حان الوقت لزيارة Terra - جناح الاستدامة في معرض دبي إكسبو 2020

في بداية الرحلة ، سيتم تعريف الزوار على الأرض أثناء سفرهم عبر الزمن. هذا تحت ظلال العديد من أشجار الطاقة. تلاه إدخال الإنسان وحاجتنا المستمرة للاستهلاك. لقد تسبب هذا في تغيير هائل في الطريقة التي يعمل بها العالم وحدث التغيير بما يتجاوز السرعة المستدامة.

07 Terra - حان الوقت لزيارة Terra - جناح الاستدامة في معرض دبي إكسبو 2020

بعد ذلك ، ينتقل الزوار إلى المظلة الكبيرة باستخدام الألواح الشمسية ، حيث يمكنهم اللعب بآلة الكرة والدبابيس العملاقة ، أو ملاهي مهاجم الرجل القوي ، وكذلك الدراجات الثابتة.

08 Terra - حان الوقت لزيارة Terra - جناح الاستدامة في معرض دبي إكسبو 2020

ثم تأخذ الرحلة الغامرة الزائرين عبر الغابات المطيرة إلى أعماق المحيط ، مع متعة 360 درجة ثم وضع الواقع القاسي في منظورهم للمقارنة. سيؤدي ذلك إلى قاعة بحر الاستهلاك حيث يمكنك رؤية نتائج طبيعتنا الاستهلاكية للمجتمع وآثارها.

09 Terra - حان الوقت لزيارة Terra - جناح الاستدامة في معرض دبي إكسبو 2020

في مراحل مختلفة خلال الجولة التعليمية التفاعلية الغامرة بأكملها ، يواجه الزوار العديد من الأسئلة "هل تفضل" لتمكينهم من التفكير في القضايا الخطيرة التي يواجهها الكوكب. يتم جمع الإجابات في العديد من محطات الاختبار الثابتة من خلال المسار بأكمله ، وترتيبها ثم عرضها على لوحة النتائج. يساعد هذا في اكتساب منظور حول مشاعر الجمهور فيما يتعلق بالاستدامة وتغير المناخ. إنه يمنح الزائرين فرصة لاستخلاص استنتاجاتهم الخاصة حول أخلاقيات الأمر وسبب الحاجة إلى تغيير جذري. يوجد أيضًا مختبر للقيم المستقبلية يضم حدائق مائية وديوراما تتميز بالعديد من الحلول الأكثر خضرة في الطبيعة.

10 Terra - حان الوقت لزيارة Terra - جناح الاستدامة في معرض دبي إكسبو 2020

تتميز Terra أيضًا بتقنيات مبتكرة للري ، من خلال إعادة تدوير المياه الرمادية وبالتالي تقليل استهلاك المياه بنسبة 75٪. كما تحتوي على تقنية تحول الماء من الهواء وتلك التي تقلل من انبعاثات الكربون.

11 Terra - حان الوقت لزيارة Terra - جناح الاستدامة في معرض دبي إكسبو 2020

سيتم تحويل جناح Terra Pavilion بأكمله إلى مركز علمي بعد إكسبو 2020. مع مشاركة ما يقرب من 200 دولة في إكسبو 2020 ، يمكن للمرء تجربة واكتشاف مسارات جديدة للاستدامة ، وهي مشروعات توفر حلولًا مجدية لمشاكلنا الحالية. يوفر إكسبو 2020 منصة عالمية حيث يمكن للعالم أن يجتمع معًا ويتعاون ويبتكر ويلهم الجميع. مع جناحين مواضيعيين آخرين سيفتتحان قريبًا ، أي الفرص والتنقل ، من المقرر أن يبدأ إكسبو 2 من 2020 أكتوبر 1 حتى 2021 مارس 31.

12 Terra - حان الوقت لزيارة Terra - جناح الاستدامة في معرض دبي إكسبو 2020

يفتح Terra Pavilion في 22 يناير 2021 ، مع الحجز المسبق للفتحات والتذاكر ابتداءً من 25 درهمًا إماراتيًا فقط. يمكنك الزيارة في أي وقت بين 3 مساءً - 9 مساءً أيام الثلاثاء - الخميس ، وبين 3 مساءً - 10 مساءً أيام الجمعة - السبت. يمكن استيعاب ما مجموعه 3000 ضيف في وقت واحد. هذا مكان تعليمي وتفاعلي مثير للزيارة هذا العام. هل أنت مستعد للانغماس في عالم من جمال الطبيعة وعجائب العلم؟ اراك هناك!

بالاك بهاتاشاريا

بالاك بهاتاشاريا

استراتيجي المحتوى الرقمي

    الملخص
    حان الوقت لزيارة Terra - جناح الاستدامة في معرض دبي إكسبو 2020
    اسم المادة
    حان الوقت لزيارة Terra - جناح الاستدامة في معرض دبي إكسبو 2020
    الوصف
    إذا كان لديك خيار بين إنقاذ كوكب الأرض ، أو الهبوط على المريخ ، فما هو الخيار الذي ستختاره؟ هل ستقدم تضحيات في حياتك اليومية لإنقاذ غابة مطيرة؟ معضلة كبيرة ، أليس كذلك؟ هذه مجرد واحدة من الطرق العديدة التي يهدف بها جناح الاستدامة في Terra ، Dubai Expo 2020 لدفع الضيوف إلى التفكير في علاقتهم بكوكبنا.
    المستخدم / كاتب التعليق
    اسم الناشر
    بروفيدنت العقارية
    شعار الناشر

Language: ArabicEnglishChinese (Simplified)Russian

Time to Visit Terra – The Sustainability Pavilion at Dubai Expo 2020

If you were given the choice between saving the planet Earth, or landing on Mars, which one would you choose? Would you make sacrifices in your everyday life to save a rainforest? Quite a dilemma, isn’t it? This is just one of the many ways that Terra, Dubai Expo 2020’s Sustainability Pavilion aims at pushing guests to think about their relationship with our planet.

02 Terra - Time to Visit Terra - The Sustainability Pavilion at Dubai Expo 2020

Designed by UK based famous architects, Grimshaw Architects, Terra Pavilion showcases a giant canopy studded with more than 1000 solar panels. These generate a lot of energy, enough to power a car halfway through to Mars! Terra is at the helm of futuristic technology with 18 energy trees that rotate and follow the path of the sun to harvest energy from. It is set to get the LEED Platinum Certification, which is the highest accreditation for sustainable architecture.

03 Terra - Time to Visit Terra - The Sustainability Pavilion at Dubai Expo 2020

Not just that Terra aims to be a Net Zero Energy and Net Zero Water project, thus making it a 100% self sufficient building in the middle of a desert. It aims to prove that sustainability is possible anywhere and under even the harshest conditions.

04 Terra - Time to Visit Terra - The Sustainability Pavilion at Dubai Expo 2020

The three main goals that Terra will achieve is to inspire people to adopt a more sustainable way of living, to inspire them to fight against climate change, to opt for solar energy and use water in more intelligent & sustainable ways, and more.

05 Terra - Time to Visit Terra - The Sustainability Pavilion at Dubai Expo 2020

Terra is where you observe the relationship we as humans have with nature and how rampant consumerism is hindering a perfect balance between the two. It offers an exploratory and immersive experience wherein you walk through rainforests, oceans and earth’s wonders and discover sustainable lifestyle choices in each.

06 Terra - Time to Visit Terra - The Sustainability Pavilion at Dubai Expo 2020

At the start of the journey, visitors will be introduced to the earth while traveling through time. This is under the shade of the many energy trees. Followed by the introduction of humans and our incessant need for consumerism. This has caused a massive change in the way the world works and the change happened beyond a sustainable speed.

07 Terra - Time to Visit Terra - The Sustainability Pavilion at Dubai Expo 2020

Next, the visitors move to the large canopy with the solar panels, wherein they can play with the giant pinball machine, or the strong-man striker amusements, as well as, fixed bikes.

08 Terra - Time to Visit Terra - The Sustainability Pavilion at Dubai Expo 2020

The immersive journey then takes the visitors through the rainforest and into the depths of the ocean, with 360º sensory treats and then putting the harsh reality into perspective for them to compare. This will lead to the Sea of Consumption Hall where you can see the results of our consumerist nature of society and its effects.

09 Terra - Time to Visit Terra - The Sustainability Pavilion at Dubai Expo 2020

At various stages throughout the whole immersive interactive educational tour, visitors are faced with many ‘would you rather questions to enable them to mull over serious issues faced by the planet. The answers are collected at the many testing stations fixed through the entire path, collated and then displayed on a scoreboard. This helps to gain perspective over the audience sentiment regarding sustainability and climate change. It gives the visitors a chance to draw their own conclusions about the morality of the matter and why a drastic change is required. There is also a laboratory of future values that houses hydroponic gardens and dioramas featuring many solutions that are greener in nature.

10 Terra - Time to Visit Terra - The Sustainability Pavilion at Dubai Expo 2020

Terra also features innovative techniques for irrigation, by recycling greywater and thereby reducing water consumption by 75% . It also features technology that converts water from the air and reduce carbon footprints.

11 Terra - Time to Visit Terra - The Sustainability Pavilion at Dubai Expo 2020

The entire Terra Pavilion will be converted into a Science Centre after the Expo 2020. With almost 200 countries participating in the Expo 2020, one can experience and discover new paths to sustainability, projects that provide feasible solutions to our current problems. The Expo 2020 provides a global platform wherein the world can come together to collaborate, innovate and inspire everyone. With 2 other thematic pavilions to open soon, i.e. Opportunity and Mobility, Expo 2020 is set to start from 1st October 2021 until 31st March 2022.

12 Terra - Time to Visit Terra - The Sustainability Pavilion at Dubai Expo 2020

Terra Pavilion opens on 22nd of January, 2021, with pre-booking of slots and tickets starting at AED 25 only. You can visit any time between 3 pm – 9 pm on Tuesdays – Thursdays, and between 3 pm – 10 pm on Fridays – Saturdays. A total of 3000 guests can be accommodated at one time. This an exciting educational and interactive place to visit this year. So, book your accommodation in one of the many vacations and rental properties in Dubai at your earliest. You can find the best options for short-term rental properties at Provident Estate.

Are you ready to immerse into a world of nature’s beauty and scientific wonders? See you there!

Palak Bhattacharya

Palak Bhattacharya

Digital Content Strategist

    Summary
    Time to Visit Terra  - The Sustainability Pavilion at Dubai Expo 2020
    Article Name
    Time to Visit Terra - The Sustainability Pavilion at Dubai Expo 2020
    Description
    If you were given the choice between saving the planet Earth, or landing on Mars, which one would you choose? Would you make sacrifices in your everyday life to save a rainforest? Quite a dilemma, isn’t it? This is just one of the many ways that Terra, Dubai Expo 2020’s Sustainability Pavilion aims at pushing guests to think about their relationship with our planet.
    Author
    Publisher Name
    Provident Real Estate
    Publisher Logo
    Back to top