语言: ArabicEnglishChinese (Simplified)Russian

是时候参观Terra – 2020年迪拜世博会可持续发展馆

如果您是选择拯救地球还是登陆火星,您会选择哪一个? 您会在日常生活中做出牺牲以拯救雨林吗? 相当困难,不是吗? 这只是2020年迪拜世博会可持续发展馆Terra旨在促使客人思考他们与我们星球之间关系的众多方式之一。

02 Terra-参观Terra-2020年迪拜世博会可持续发展馆的时间

由英国著名建筑师Grimshaw Architects设计的Terra Pavilion展示了一个巨大的树冠,上面布满了1000多个太阳能电池板。 这些产生大量的能量,足以为通向火星的汽车提供动力! Terra引领着未来科技的发展,拥有18棵能量树,这些能量树旋转并沿着太阳的路径收集能量。 它将获得LEED白金认证,这是可持续建筑的最高认证。

03 Terra-参观Terra-2020年迪拜世博会可持续发展馆的时间

不仅Terra的目标是成为“净零能源和净零水”项目,从而使其成为沙漠中心的100%自给自足的建筑。 它旨在证明即使在最恶劣的条件下,任何地方都可以实现可持续发展。

04 Terra-参观Terra-2020年迪拜世博会可持续发展馆的时间

Terra将要实现的三个主要目标是激励人们采用更可持续的生活方式,激励人们与气候变化作斗争,以更智能和可持续的方式选择太阳能和用水,等等。

05 Terra-参观Terra-2020年迪拜世博会可持续发展馆的时间

Terra是您观察我们人类与自然的关系,以及猖consumer的消费主义如何阻碍两者之间完美平衡的地方。 它提供了探索性和身临其境的体验,您可以漫步在热带雨林,海洋和地球奇观中,并在每种环境中找到可持续的生活方式选择。

06 Terra-参观Terra-2020年迪拜世博会可持续发展馆的时间

在旅程的开始,随着时间的流逝,游客将被带到地球。 这在许多能量树的阴影下。 其次是人类的介绍以及我们对消费主义的不断需求。 这导致了世界运转方式的巨大变化,并且这种变化超出了可持续的速度。

07 Terra-参观Terra-2020年迪拜世博会可持续发展馆的时间

接下来,游客们将来到带有太阳能电池板的大檐篷,在那里他们可以玩巨型弹子机,强壮的前锋娱乐以及固定自行车。

08 Terra-参观Terra-2020年迪拜世博会可持续发展馆的时间

然后,身临其境的旅程将带360度感官享受的游客带入热带雨林,进入海洋深处,然后将苛刻的现实变为现实,供他们比较。 这将通往消费海大厅,在这里您可以看到我们的社会消费主义性质及其结果的结果。

09 Terra-参观Terra-2020年迪拜世博会可持续发展馆的时间

在整个沉浸式互动教育之旅的各个阶段,游客面临许多“您愿意”的问题,以使他们能够思考地球所面临的严重问题。 答案是收集在整个路径固定的许多测试站中,整理后再显示在记分板上。 这有助于了解观众对可持续性和气候变化的看法。 它使参观者有机会就此事的道德性以及为什么需要进行彻底改变得出自己的结论。 还有一个具有未来价值的实验室,里面装有水培花园和西洋镜,具有许多绿色的解决方案。

10 Terra-参观Terra-2020年迪拜世博会可持续发展馆的时间

Terra还采用了创新的灌溉技术,通过回收灰水,从而减少了75%的用水量。 它还具有将空气中的水转化为碳的技术以及减少碳足迹的技术。

11 Terra-参观Terra-2020年迪拜世博会可持续发展馆的时间

2020年世博会之后,整个Terra Pavilion都将转换为科学中心。200年世博会有近2020个国家/地区参加,人们可以体验并发现可持续发展的新途径,这些项目可以为我们当前的问题提供可行的解决方案。 2020年世博会提供了一个全球平台,在这个平台上,世界可以团结在一起,共同协作,创新和启发每个人。 随着即将开放的其他两个主题展馆,即机会与流动性,2年世博会定于2020年1月2021日至31年2022月XNUMX日开始。

12 Terra-参观Terra-2020年迪拜世博会可持续发展馆的时间

Terra Pavilion于22年2021月25日开放,仅可从3迪拉姆起开始预订插槽和门票。 您可以在周二至周四的下午9点至3点之间以及周五至周六的下午10点至3000点之间的任何时间访问。 一次最多可容纳XNUMX位客人。 这是今年令人兴奋的教育和互动场所。 您准备好沉浸在自然之美和科学奇观的世界中吗? 到时候那里见!

巴拉克(Pakk Bhattacharya)

巴拉克(Pakk Bhattacharya)

数字内容策略师

    总结
    是时候参观Terra-2020年迪拜世博会可持续发展馆
    文章名
    是时候参观Terra-2020年迪拜世博会可持续发展馆
    描述
    如果您是选择拯救地球还是登陆火星,您会选择哪一个? 您会在日常生活中做出牺牲以拯救雨林吗? 相当困难,不是吗? 这只是2020年迪拜世博会可持续发展馆Terra旨在促使客人思考他们与我们星球之间关系的众多方式之一。
    作者
    出版商名称
    公寓房地产
    出版商标志

Language: ArabicEnglishChinese (Simplified)Russian

Time to Visit Terra – The Sustainability Pavilion at Dubai Expo 2020

If you were given the choice between saving the planet Earth, or landing on Mars, which one would you choose? Would you make sacrifices in your everyday life to save a rainforest? Quite a dilemma, isn’t it? This is just one of the many ways that Terra, Dubai Expo 2020’s Sustainability Pavilion aims at pushing guests to think about their relationship with our planet.

02 Terra - Time to Visit Terra - The Sustainability Pavilion at Dubai Expo 2020

Designed by UK based famous architects, Grimshaw Architects, Terra Pavilion showcases a giant canopy studded with more than 1000 solar panels. These generate a lot of energy, enough to power a car halfway through to Mars! Terra is at the helm of futuristic technology with 18 energy trees that rotate and follow the path of the sun to harvest energy from. It is set to get the LEED Platinum Certification, which is the highest accreditation for sustainable architecture.

03 Terra - Time to Visit Terra - The Sustainability Pavilion at Dubai Expo 2020

Not just that Terra aims to be a Net Zero Energy and Net Zero Water project, thus making it a 100% self sufficient building in the middle of a desert. It aims to prove that sustainability is possible anywhere and under even the harshest conditions.

04 Terra - Time to Visit Terra - The Sustainability Pavilion at Dubai Expo 2020

The three main goals that Terra will achieve is to inspire people to adopt a more sustainable way of living, to inspire them to fight against climate change, to opt for solar energy and use water in more intelligent & sustainable ways, and more.

05 Terra - Time to Visit Terra - The Sustainability Pavilion at Dubai Expo 2020

Terra is where you observe the relationship we as humans have with nature and how rampant consumerism is hindering a perfect balance between the two. It offers an exploratory and immersive experience wherein you walk through rainforests, oceans and earth’s wonders and discover sustainable lifestyle choices in each.

06 Terra - Time to Visit Terra - The Sustainability Pavilion at Dubai Expo 2020

At the start of the journey, visitors will be introduced to the earth while traveling through time. This is under the shade of the many energy trees. Followed by the introduction of humans and our incessant need for consumerism. This has caused a massive change in the way the world works and the change happened beyond a sustainable speed.

07 Terra - Time to Visit Terra - The Sustainability Pavilion at Dubai Expo 2020

Next, the visitors move to the large canopy with the solar panels, wherein they can play with the giant pinball machine, or the strong-man striker amusements, as well as, fixed bikes.

08 Terra - Time to Visit Terra - The Sustainability Pavilion at Dubai Expo 2020

The immersive journey then takes the visitors through the rainforest and into the depths of the ocean, with 360º sensory treats and then putting the harsh reality into perspective for them to compare. This will lead to the Sea of Consumption Hall where you can see the results of our consumerist nature of society and its effects.

09 Terra - Time to Visit Terra - The Sustainability Pavilion at Dubai Expo 2020

At various stages throughout the whole immersive interactive educational tour, visitors are faced with many ‘would you rather questions to enable them to mull over serious issues faced by the planet. The answers are collected at the many testing stations fixed through the entire path, collated and then displayed on a scoreboard. This helps to gain perspective over the audience sentiment regarding sustainability and climate change. It gives the visitors a chance to draw their own conclusions about the morality of the matter and why a drastic change is required. There is also a laboratory of future values that houses hydroponic gardens and dioramas featuring many solutions that are greener in nature.

10 Terra - Time to Visit Terra - The Sustainability Pavilion at Dubai Expo 2020

Terra also features innovative techniques for irrigation, by recycling greywater and thereby reducing water consumption by 75% . It also features technology that converts water from the air and reduce carbon footprints.

11 Terra - Time to Visit Terra - The Sustainability Pavilion at Dubai Expo 2020

The entire Terra Pavilion will be converted into a Science Centre after the Expo 2020. With almost 200 countries participating in the Expo 2020, one can experience and discover new paths to sustainability, projects that provide feasible solutions to our current problems. The Expo 2020 provides a global platform wherein the world can come together to collaborate, innovate and inspire everyone. With 2 other thematic pavilions to open soon, i.e. Opportunity and Mobility, Expo 2020 is set to start from 1st October 2021 until 31st March 2022.

12 Terra - Time to Visit Terra - The Sustainability Pavilion at Dubai Expo 2020

Terra Pavilion opens on 22nd of January, 2021, with pre-booking of slots and tickets starting at AED 25 only. You can visit any time between 3 pm – 9 pm on Tuesdays – Thursdays, and between 3 pm – 10 pm on Fridays – Saturdays. A total of 3000 guests can be accommodated at one time. This an exciting educational and interactive place to visit this year. So, book your accommodation in one of the many vacations and rental properties in Dubai at your earliest. You can find the best options for short-term rental properties at Provident Estate.

Are you ready to immerse into a world of nature’s beauty and scientific wonders? See you there!

Palak Bhattacharya

Palak Bhattacharya

Digital Content Strategist

    Summary
    Time to Visit Terra  - The Sustainability Pavilion at Dubai Expo 2020
    Article Name
    Time to Visit Terra - The Sustainability Pavilion at Dubai Expo 2020
    Description
    If you were given the choice between saving the planet Earth, or landing on Mars, which one would you choose? Would you make sacrifices in your everyday life to save a rainforest? Quite a dilemma, isn’t it? This is just one of the many ways that Terra, Dubai Expo 2020’s Sustainability Pavilion aims at pushing guests to think about their relationship with our planet.
    Author
    Publisher Name
    Provident Real Estate
    Publisher Logo
    Back to top